Senior Staff

Headteacher  – Mr D Hughes

Deputy Headteacher – Mr A Madden

Assistant Head Teachers:

  • Mrs C Eldridge – Curriculum
  • Ms K Wheeler – Pastoral Care & Designated Safeguarding Lead

PICCLS/Head of RE – Mrs O’Gara

SENCo – Mrs S Akram

School Business Manager – Mrs C Horne

Senior Caretaker – Mrs D Gibbons

Catering Manager – Mrs A Hellyer

Head of Premises and Facilities – Mr R Terefenko

Heads of Department

Art, Design & Technology – Miss H Smallbone

Computing – Mrs K Martin

English – Miss E Cosnett

Film – Mrs R Davies

Geography – Miss D Dance

Health & Social Care – Mrs C Bishton-Moseseli

History – Miss D Dance

SENDCo – Mrs S Akram

Mathematics – Mr D Campbell-Kelly

MFL – Mrs J McDermott

Music – Mr Gee

PE – Mr K Alford

RE – Mrs G O’Gara

Science – Miss K Munro

Form Tutors

Year 7

  • 7B – Mrs T Sylvester
  • 7C – Miss A Neal
  • 7D – Miss J Cotterill
  • 7F –  Mrs M Dowson
  • 7M – Miss J Kruszyk

Year 8

  • 8B – Mrs D Hughes
  • 8C – Mrs C Jarvis
  • 8D – Mrs S Rayment
  • 8F –  Mr A Redfurn & Mrs K Dale
  • 8M – Mr S Singleton

Year 9

  • 9B – Mrs S Bragg
  • 9C – Mrs S Taylor & Mrs A Grudzinska
  • 9D – Mr D Campbell-Kelly
  • 9F – Mr P Scurfield
  • 9M – Ms K Taylor-Jones

Year 10

  • 10B – Mrs A Redfurn &  Mr M Turner
  • 10C – Ms H Smallbone
  • 10D – Mrs H Clutterbuck & Mrs V Williams
  • 10F – Mrs F Fisher
  • 10M – Miss M  Mora-Garcia

Year 11

  • 11B – Mr G O’Gara
  • 11C – Ms J McDermott
  • 11D – Miss K Munro
  • 11F – Miss R Houston
  • 11M – Miss E Cosnett

Teaching Staff

Mrs S Akram – SENDCo

Mr K Alford – Head of PE

Mrs C Bishton-Moseseli – BA (Hons) PGCE, Health & Social Care, MSc Disaster Management Health & Social Care Teacher

Mrs S Bragg – Science Teacher

Mr D Campbell-Kelly – Maths Teacher

Miss B Chadfield – BSc (Hons) Chemistry, Science

Miss J Chagger – DT Teacher

Mrs H Clutterbuck – BA Fine Art, PGCE Art

Miss E Cosnett – Head of English

Miss J Cotterill – NQT Teacher of English

Miss K Dale – BEd (Hons) Fashion and Textiles

Miss D Dance – HOD History

Mrs R Davies – BA (Hons) Film and Literature English

Miss M Dowson – RE Teacher

Dr D Fernie – BA (Hons) Phd PGCE English, Theory of Knowledge

Mrs F Fisher- BA (Hons) Theology 2:1, PGCE RE, RE

Mr W Gee –  Music Teacher

Miss E Green – BA Finance PGCE, HOD Maths

Mrs A Grudzinska – BA (Hons) Head of Upper School, PE, RE

Mrs A Harrison- BA (Hons) Art Practice & Cultural Policy, Dance, CAS

Mrs J Holmes – Work -related Learning and Careers, SWIFT, Work Experience

Miss R Houston – BA (Hons) Maths

Mrs D Hughes – English/RE Teacher

Mr D Hughes – Headteacher, Physics Teacher

Mrs S Hyde- BSc (Hons) IT for Business, PGCE, QTS, Maths

Miss J Kruszyk – Psychology Teacher

Mrs M Lowe – NQT Teacher

Mrs K Martin – BSc Business & IT, PGCE Computing, Head of Computing and Business

Mrs J McDermott – BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs D McKinley- BA (Hons) English Literature, Drama & Education, MA in Shakespeare & Education (Merit), PGCE, English

Mr M Turner – Maths Teacher

Miss M Mora-Garcia – MEC Physical Activities and Sports, Official University Degree (Spain) MFL

Mrs D Munford – BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Year 13, PE, RE,

Miss K Munro – BSc (Hons) PGCE, Science

Miss A Neal – Maths Teacher

Mrs G O’Gara – Head of RE

Mr P O’Mahony – Science/Maths Teacher

Mrs S Rayment – Science Teacher

Mr A Redfern – BA (Hons), PGCE English, History, CPD/NQT Coordinator

Mrs A Redfern – BSc, PGCE Science

Mrs P Roman – NQT Spanish

Mr P Scurfield – Physics Teacher

Mr S Singleton – PE, D of E Co-ordinator

Miss H Smallbone – BSc (Hons) Food & Consumer Management Food Technology, Head of Technology

Mrs T Sylvester – BA (Hons), PGCE Head of Art, Dance

Ms K Taylor Jones – BA (Hons) Theatre Studies & Dramatic Arts, PGCE Drama in Education, RE

Mrs J Watson – BSc (Hons) Geography, PGCE Head of Geography

Mrs V Williams – MSci (Hons) in Chemistry, PGCE Chemistry

Peripatetic Music Staff

Mr M Dibbens – Drums

Miss J Friend – Voice

Mr P Hurd – Guitar

Mr P Hurst – Guitar

Mr C Johnson – Woodwind

Mrs S Laight – Violin

Mrs A Vale – Piano/Keyboard (Monday & Tuesdays)

Learning Assistants

Mrs F Austin-Braams – Level 3 Learning Assistant

Mrs S Barker – Laboratory Technician/Art Technician

Mrs H Conn – Level 1 Learning Assistant, SRN

Mrs C Hand – Level 2 Learning Assistant

Mrs J Holmes – Senior Laboratory Technician

Ms L Hart – Level 2 Learning Assistant ND 3-Dimensional Design

Mrs S Nickerson – NCFE Special Needs Assistant, HLTA

Mrs G Suttle – Level 2 Learning Assistant

Mr C Trim –  Technology Assistant

Mr J Owen – Technology Assistant


Mrs D Clay – Administrator/Receptionist

Mrs K Gilbert – Finance and Marketing Assistant

Mrs L Armfield – Chief Financial Officer

Mrs J Griffiths – Data Manager, Exams Officer

Miss E Rukmanis – Finance Assistant

Mrs S Bhogal – Departmental Administrator

Mrs K Castle – Sixth Form Administrator

Mrs B Farmery – Payroll Officer & Pensions Manager

Miss T Gibbons – Attendance Officer

Mrs J Holmes – SWIFT, Careers, Work Experience + Work Related Learning + Applied Learning, MSc Business Management Systems, IDPM

Mrs J McCaslin – Sixth Form Administrator

Mrs J Smith – Assistant Examinations Officer

Mrs K Whitehouse – Administrator, School Fund, Governor Maintenance

Mrs D Seaborn – Cover Supervisor

Ancillary Staff

Mrs S Barker – Laboratory Technician/Art Technician

Mr A Blewitt – ICT Systems Manager

Miss T O’Toole – School Librarian

Mrs N Clarkson – Sixth Form Librarian

Mrs J Holmes – Senior Laboratory Technician

Mr P Larvin – IT Technician

Mr J Owen – Technology Technician

Mrs N Perks – SEN Secretary/Library Assistant

Mr C Trim – Technology Technician

Caretaking, Kitchen & Cleaning

Mrs J Avery – Cleaning

Mrs L Beasley – Cleaning/Midday Supervisor

Mrs D Bennett – Kitchen Assistant

Mrs L Blundell – Cleaning

Miss C Davies – Kitchen Assistant

Mrs D Dyer – Midday Supervisor

Miss D Gibbons – Cleaning

Mrs D Gibbons – Senior Caretaker

Mrs E Gibbons-Bennett – Cleaning

Mr A Gilchrist – Assistant Caretaker

Mrs A Hellyer – Catering Manager

Mrs A Hodge – Midday Supervisor/Kitchen Assistant

Mrs C Hoskins – Cleaning

Mrs E Righton – Kitchen Assistant

Mrs M Smith – Kitchen Assistant

Mrs M Styler – Cleaning

Mrs M Woodfield – Cleaning

Mrs S Woodward – Kitchen Assistant/Cleaning