Skip to content ↓


Our Governing Body are a committed group of volunteers whose aims are to ensure the highest standards of achievement for all students by:

  • Ensuring the good conduct and high standards of educational achievement in the school. 
  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent including the expenditure of the pupil premium allocation.

There are 4 main types of Governor, described below:

Foundation: are appointed by the Diocese and form the majority of the Governors of the school. They have a legal duty to preserve and develop the Catholic character of the school and to ensure the school is conducted in accordance with the Scheme of Delegation.

Staff: representatives of the staff community within the school. Also includes the Headteacher of the school.

Parent: nominated by parents of the students who attend the school.

Co-opted: appointed by the Governing Body who has the skills required to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school.


Foundation Governors

  • Victoria Dawes (Chair)
  • Victoria Rouse (Vice Chair)
  • Angela Garland
  • Lucille Fensom
  • Stephen Dear 

Staff Governors

  • Luke Payton (Headteacher)
  • Tina Sylvester

Parent Governors

  • Sharon Little 


  • Laura Hussey (WCC Governor Services)